Greater Atlanta Vedic TempleA center for spirituality and inner peace


There are two levels of management at Vedic Temple - Board of Trustees and Executive Committee.

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the temple which takes all policy decisions. In case of any disputes or issues, the Board of Trustees is the highest decision making body. The trustees are nominated on a merit basis which is solely discussed and decided by existing members of the Board.  

Below is the current list of members of Board of Trustees

Name Contact Number
Dr. Deen B. Chandora 770-638-9750
Dr. Om P. Arora 770-270-9283
Ms. Manjeet Prakash 770-740-9090
Dr. Palamalai Mahizhnan 770-460-9118
Mr. Govind Madan 678-457-8068
Dr. Ravinder Kurl 770-471-8641
Dr. Madhu Sudan 770-557-1799
Dr. Vidya D. Sharma 770-934-6695
Dr. Arun Munjal 404-303-7930
Shri Dhirendra K Sharma 678-581-1189
Shri Surinder Kathuria 678-580-3675
Shri Vikas Bagga 678-867-2368
Dr. Brij Gulati 404-663-0279
Shri Vishrut Arya 404-636-9141

The Executive committee is nominated every year, which takes the ownership of conducting the temple’s activities for that year. Executives are volunteers who offer their time/efforts for the noble cause.

Below is the list of Executives for the year 2017

Post Name
Temple Coordinator Shri Surinder Kathuria
President Shri Vishrut Arya
Coordinators and Joint Coordinators of various committees form the Executive committee
Committee Name Coordinator/Joint Coordinator
Priest Committee Dr. V. D. Sharma/Dr. Deen Chandora
Community Hall Rental Shri Kulvir Singh/ Dr. Om Arora
Food Mrs. Sneha Mishra/ Mrs. Pramila Chandora
Events Mahayajnya : Dr. Mrs. Vijay Arora
Summer Camp : Swasti Arya
Dussehra : Shri Kulvir Singh/Akanksha Joshi
Diwali : Dr. Savitha Kootil
Cultural Mrs. Pramila Sharma/ Dr. Savitha
Finance Shri Gangadhar Timilsina/ Dr. Om Arora
Youth Mrs. Swasti Arya/ Shri Atul Gambhir
Facilities Dr. Om Arora/ Shri Gangadhar Timilsina
Communication Shri Sunil Gondi/ Shri Sai Kumar Ji
Aesthetics Dr. Mrs. Vijay Arora/ Mrs. Rita Kathuria
Audio-Visual Mr. Sasi Vellolil/Abhay Chandora
President Youth Committee Anup Chandora

To contact any of the coordinators, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Volunteers are welcome to contribute in any of the committees listed above. If you want to be one of the volunteers, please write to us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.